Close
Social profiles

A master reset to your Galaxy S device will restore the original factory settings and may delete everything you saved on the device including your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts.

From the settings menu

  1. From any Home screen, tap the Menu key.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap the Accounts tab.
  4. Tap Backup and reset.
  5. If desired, tap Automatic restore to clear the check box.
  6. If desired, tap Back up my data to clear the check box.
  7. Tap Factory data reset.
  8. Tap Reset device.
  9. If you have screen lock turned on, enter your PIN or password. Tap Continue.
  10. Tap Delete all.

With hardware keys

  1. Turn off the device.
  2. Press and hold the following three buttons at the same
    1. Volume Up key
    2. Home key
    3. Power key.
  3. When the phone vibrates, release the Power key but continue to press and hold the Volume Up key and the home key.
  4. When the Android System Recovery screen appears, release the Volume Up and Home keys.
  5. Press the Volume down key to highlight ‘wipe data/factory reset.’
  6. Press the Power button to select.
  7. Press the Volume down key to highlight ‘delete all user data.’
  8. Press the Power button to select and start the master reset.
    When the master reset is complete, ‘Reboot system now’ is highlighted.
  9. Press the Power key to turn the restart the device.

You can check more about this topic by accessing Mobile Category.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close